American Pancreatic Association Foundation

The APA Foundation mission is to cure pancreatic disease through research, collaboration and advocacy.

The APA Foundation is a 501(c)3 organization accepting tax deductible donations to support efforts of the APA in fostering clinical and basic science research needed to cure diseases of the pancreas. The APAF supports awards for young investigators and travel grants promoting research opportunities.

The APA Foundation mission is to cure pancreatic diseases through research, collaboration and advocacy.

The APAF is proud to offer the Young Investigator in Pancreatology Grant on an annual basis. The purpose of the grant is to attract and retain the next generation of scientists in the field of basic and clinical pancreatology. 

CLICK HERE for additional information.

APA Foundation Board
Fred Gorelick  MD | Chair
Ashok Saluja PhD | Secretary & Treasurer
Dana Andersen MD
Darwin Conwell MD
Chris Forsmark MD
William Go MD, PhD
Fred Gorelick MD
O. Joe Hines MD
Agi Hirshberg
Barbara Kenner PhD
Steve Pandol MD
Edward Purich PhD

Mail checks to:
APA Foundation
3904 W. 126th Street
Leawood, KS 66209


Please make checks payable to APA Foundation and mail to:

APA Foundation
3904 West 126th Street
Leawood, KS 66209

The APA is a Non-Profit Organization with a 501c3 designation. Your kind donations will be used to support research efforts towards finding cures for diseases of the pancreas. Donations are tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law.

The APA Foundation thanks the following donors for their generosity.
Donation levels are based on lifetime giving through December 31, 2021

DIAMOND | $50,000+
Barbara Kenner PhD
Betty & Paul Webster III, MD

GOLD | $20,000 – $49,999
Vay Liang MD & Frisca Yan Go MD
Agi Hirshberg
Stephen Pandol MD
Manju & Ashok K. Saluja PhD

SILVER | $10,000 – $19,999
Anonymous Donor
Edward Bradley III, MD
Suresh Chari MD
Fan & William Chey MD
William Go MD, PhD & Fiona Wong
T. Kurata
Janina Voss

BRONZE | $5,000 – $9,999
Fred Gorelick MD
Howard Reber MD

CONTRIBUTORS | Under $5,000
TheBenevityCommunityImpactFund/ Ameriprise Financial, Inc.
Anthony Amiano
Dana K. Andersen MD
Dena Anderson
F.O.E.Ladies Auxiliary 1269
Joe Babcock
Peter Banks MD
Jamie Barkin MD
Melena Bellin MD
Irma Blume
Kerry Boehner
Marcus Bradshaw
Randall Brand MD
Sarah Bridleman
Michael Burke
Jeff Canham
Michelle Carrara
Judith Cavino
Thomas Chirichella MD
Roger Class
Maribeth Conard
Laura Cosen de Binker PhD
Greg Cukier
Jackie Cunningham
Rita Dillon
Timothy Duncan
LP etc
Carlos Fernandez-del Castillo MD
Jory & Dave Fisher
Chris Forsmark MD
Herbert Gaisano MD
Cheryl Gariepy MD
Catherine Geib
Andres Gelrud MD
Paula Gershen
Frances Go MD & Wm Scott Slattery PhD
Patricia & Walter Gorski
Guy Groblewski
Joe Hines MD
Chung-Tsui Huang MD
Ellen Hublitz
Sohail Husain MD
Shuji Isaji MD
Elise Janssen
Scott Johnson
April Kain-Breese
Sebnem Karasu
Vivek Kaul MD
Nick Kenner (Just Salad)
James & Sandra Kron
Paul Eduardo Lada MD
Jeffrey Lee MD
Lynn Leone
Louise & Daniel Longnecker MD
Cristian Lopez
Navid Madani MD
Marilyn Maneri
Murli Manohar PhD
Debra Maselli
Maria Mathieu
Robert Meehan
Minerva Melchor
Jim & Ginny Mervilde
Chris & Harry Mozian
Peter Muscarella MD
Oliver North
Tony Pang MD
Walter Park MD
Maiyon Park PhD
Amy Paulin
Ken Pesso
Bret Petersen MD
Lynee Phelps
Quentin Quarantino
Mary Radue
Juan Rozengurt PhD
Anil Rustgi MD
Sabina Sabharwal MD, MPH
Valerie Schabacker
Joseph Schachinger
Beth Seymour
Diane Simeone MD
William Steinberg MD
Jean Tchervenkov MD, CM
Jenny Troxell
Brian & Arielle Tschinkel
Aliye Uc MD
Rebecca Ullrich
Nakul Valsangkar MD
Huaizhi Wang MD
Ashley Warner
Andrew Warshaw MD (The Brenda & Andrew Warshaw Charitable Gift Fund)
Shirley & Thomas Wells
Carol Whitbecker
Christa S. & John A.  Williams MD, PhD
John Williams MD, PhD
Clyde Williams
Lisa Go MD & Lucas Wong MD
Doug Wurl
Dhiraj Yadav MD, MPH
Zijian Zhang